We have a passion for shopping malls and want to make sure they move into the future in the right way!

Our style

Empathy
We aim to understand and gain deep insights on everyone we work with and for.

Exploration
We innovate, test and learn every day – from each other and the data that drives our decisions.

Enjoyment
We have fun, make great products and always create good vibes.

Our story

Emplate was founded in 2014. Ever since, we’ve spent every single working hour making life better for consumers and easier for mall management.

We equip retail destinations to empower consumers
We help shopping malls digitalize, optimize and go all in on the digital age – all in order to serve consumers what they deserve: convenience, relevance and a perfect local shopping experience.

Our vision
We want to see jaws drop when customers engage with our second to none shopping experiences.

Meet the team

Christoffer Hauthorn

Co-founder
christoffer@emplate.it

Kristian Lyhne

Co-founder
kristian@emplate.it

Nikolaj Dahlgaard

Co-founder
nikolaj@emplate.it

Simon Staack

Co-founder
simon@emplate.it

Søren Gregersen

Co-founder
soren@emplate.it

Jurgis Megnis

Product Designer
jurgis@emplate.it

Mari-Louise Pedersen

Marketing Coordinator
mari-louise@emplate.it

Jens Fibæk-Jensen

Head of Communication
jens@emplate.it

Mieszko Koźma

Android Developer
mieszko@emplate.it

Mike Mikina

iOS Developer
mike@emplate.it

emplate_placeholder_people_about_page

Rastko Rakocevic

Android Developer
rastko@emplate.it

Mikkel Christiansen

Customer Success Manager
mikkel@emplate.it

Michal_emplate

Michal Stawarz

iOS Developer
michal@emplate.it

Jens Damgaard

Board member
Linkedin profile

Kathrine Heiberg

Board member
Linkedin profile

Claus Waedeled 

Board member
Linkedin profile

General inquiries

  • (+45) 28 68 57 05
  • info@emplate.it
  • Emplate ApS
    Helsingforsgade 27C 8200 Aarhus N Denmark
    VAT: DK36031034

Get in touch